The Coach Tourism Association Limited.
The CTA has an elected Board of Directors who are as follows:

John Wales, founder and former CEO of Encore, was elected the chair of the Coach Tourism Association in 2018, succeeding Denise Bridges, Albatross Travel.

The vice chair is Robert Shaw, Harry Shaw.

The CTA chief executive is Chris Wales.

The current CTA Board members are:

Roger Bull – RB Travel
Melanie Cox – Gardiners NMC
Jane Duffelen – Shaws of Maxey
Kristy Elsmere – Woods Travel
Colin Fawcus – DFDS
Louise Fitzpatrick – Marriott Hotels
Richard Hill – Coaches Etcetera
Graham Howatson – Shearings Holidays,
Daniel Kirby – Kirbys Coaches
Steve Lee – Anderson Travel Group
Robert Shaw – Harry Shaw City Cruiser Coaches
John Wales – Encore Tickets

New Chair of the Coach Tourism Association Ltd

Denise Bridges

Denise Bridges, managing director of Albatross Travel, has been elected Chair of the Coach Tourism Association Limited. Denise, the first woman to hold the office of chair in its 26 years, succeeds Sean Taggart, who stepped down as chairman after 10 years in the role at the CTA AGM at the Best Western Plus Windmill Village Hotel, Coventry, earlier in June.

The appointment was made at the first meeting of the newly elected Board of the CTA when directors unanimously chose Denise to take on the role. “It is a great honour for me to be appointed the first woman Chair of the CTA,” said Denise. “In my new role I look forward to very much maintaining the Association as the successful organisation that it has become and continuing its focus to promote coach holidays to the consumer and as the leading industry body for the coach tourism industry.

“My extensive background in both hotels and attractions is going to stand me in good stead. I am keen to support the operator members by promoting the Hotel Charter and intend to implement a similar scheme for attractions, making it easier for operators to choose. Having spent over 30 years in the travel and tourism industry I will bring a fresh viewpoint from the perspective of multiple sectors across the industry. It is a new role that I shall relish quite independently of my day to day position with Albatross Travel.”
Denise Bridges, Albatross Travel

Re-elected as Vice Chair is Jane Duffelen of Shaws Coaches with Steve Lee of Anderson Travel re-elected as Treasurer. With Denise they will all serve three year terms as officers.